ECDI Conference 2018 | COMMITTEE of Action
page-template-default,page,page-id-662,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive,responsive-menu-slide-left


Entrepreneurship and Cooperative Development Committee

The Accounting Authority (Board) of the Services SETA mandated Ms Kate Moloto, a Board member, to appoint and Chair an Advisory Committee of experts covering diverse interests in respect of categories of entrepreneurs, constituencies and entities. The Committees role was to inform the development of the ECDI Conceptual Framework and Implementation Plan. The Entrepreneurship and Cooperative Development Committee (ECDC) was established and first convened on 15 August 2017. The ECDC spent many hours debating and dissecting a wide range of solutions in the context of researched problems, evidence of successes and failures and evaluation criteria. The Committee tabled its first set of recommendations to the Board at a special workshop on 19 October 2017. The Board approved most of the recommendations and requested some additions. Thereafter, key partnerships were prioritised and Human and Financial Resources Requirements were determined. The inaugural ECDI Conference represents the conclusion of the conceptualisation phase and start of the design and testing phase. The Services SETA Board is deeply grateful for the contribution made by each and every committee member as follows:

The Services SETA Board is deeply grateful for the contribution made by each and every committee member as follows:

Ms Kate Moloto

Board Member and Chairperson of ECDC – Services SETA

Mr Vikesh Roopchand

Board Member  – Services SETA

Mr Septi Bukula

Chief Executive Officer – Osiba Management

Dr Taddy Blecher

Chief Executive Officer – Maharishi Institute

Ms Darlene Menzies

Chief Executive Officer – FinFind

Mr Joseph M Tshiwilowilo

Chief Executive Officer – Institute of Business Advisors Southern Africa (IBASA)

Mr Tsietsi Maleho

General Manager: Skills Development, M&E and Partnerships – The Innovation Hub

Ms Matsi Modise

Managing Director – SiMODiSA START-UP

Dr Khotso de Wee

Executive Director – Fort Hare Trading Solutions

Dr Sizeka Magwentshu-Rensburg

Managing Director – Rensiza Business Partners

Ms Christiana Nel

Deputy Principal Innovation and Development – False Bay TVET College

Ms Kgotoki Nhlapo

Executive Director – Pickup and Rise

Dr Marius Venter

Director – Centre for Local Economic Development (CENLED) University of Johannesburg

Mr Khutšo Ramontja

Director Centre for Entrepreneurship – Ekurhuleni West TVET College (EWC)

Mr Rest Kanju

South Africa Coordinator – SEED

Mr Sindiso Malaku

Executive Manager SME Support – W&RSETA

Mr Mojalefa Mohoto

Deputy Director General (Acting) Entrepreneurship and Enterprise Development –Department of Small Business Development (DSBD)

Mr Lusapho Njenge

Chief Strategy and Information Officer – Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA)

Mr Alroy Dirks

Head of Strategy – Small Enterprise Finance Agency (sefa)

Mr Jonathan Goldberg

Chief Executive Officer – Global Business Solutions