ECDI Conference 2018 | 2018 Conference Speakers
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-172,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive,responsive-menu-slide-left

2018 Conference Speakers

Mr Gwebinkundla Qonde – Director-General: Department of Higher Education and Training

Mr Buti Manamela – Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Training

Ms Lindiwe Zulu – Minister of Small Business Development

Mr Themba Mhambi – Chairperson of the Board: Services SETA

Mr Andile Nongogo – Chief Executive Officer: Services SETA

Professor Edith Vries – Director-General: Department of Small Business Development

Mr Septi Bukula – Chief Executive Officer: Osiba Management

Ms Kate Moloto – Board Member and Chairperson of Entrepreneurship and Cooperative Development Initiative: Services SETA

Dr Taddy Blecher – Founder and Chief Executive Officer: Maharishi Institute

Ms Darlene Menzies – Chief Executive Officer: FinFind

Mr Joseph Tshiwilowilo – Chief Executive Officer: Institute of Business Advisors Southern Africa

Mr Tsietsi Maleho – General Manager: Skills Development,  M&E and Partnerships: The Innovation Hub

Ms Matsi Modise – Managing Director: SiMODiSA START-UP

Dr Khotso de Wee – Executive Director: Fort Hare Trading Solutions

Dr Sizeka Magwentshu-Rensburg – Managing Director: Rensiza Business Partners

Ms Christiana Nel –Deputy Principal Innovation and Development: False Bay TVET College

Ms Liesel Köstlich – Executive Manager Planning: Services SETA

Ms Pam Snyman – Board Member: Services SETA

Ms Ruth Bhengu – Chairperson: Parliamentary Portfolio Committee on Small Business Development

Mr Mzi Memani – Director Cooperative Development: Department of Small Business Development

Mr Jonathan Goldberg – Chief Executive Officer: Global Business Solutions

Ms Kgotoki Nhlapo – Executive Director: Pickup and Rise

Dr Marius Venter – Director Centre for Local Economic Development (CENLED): University of Johannesburg

Mr Khutso Ramontja – Director Centre for Entrepreneurship: Ekurhuleni West TVET College (EWC)

Mr Rest Kanju – South Africa Coordinator: SEED hosted by INdalo Inclusive

Mr Sindiso Malaku – Executive Manager SME Support: W&RSETA

Mr Mojalefa Mohoto – Deputy Director General (Acting): Department of Small Business Development

Mr Lusapho Njenge –  Chief Strategy and Information Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA)

Mr Alroy Dirks – Head of Strategy Small Enterprise Finance Agency (SEFA)

Mr Quinton Dicks – Chief Executive Officer: SA SME Fund

Ms Nomvuyo Guma – Director Microeconomic Policy Division Economic Policy: National Treasury on ‘Startup Fund’

Mrs Nolwandle Mantashe – Board Member: Services SETA’